UKRA Annual General Meeting (2022) - Results

UKRA would like to thank everyone who was able to make the 2022 AGM this evening.  A recording is available for this meeting for those who were unable to attend.  If you wish to see this recording please do not hesitate to email giving your name and/or UKRA membership number and we can provide a link to the recording as required.

The outcome of the meeting is as follows:

Election of Council

Of the eight members of council, three have chosen to stand down from council due to external commitments, but UKRA thanks then for their service over the last year and welcomes all three into continued service volunteering for supporting roles:

  • Aaron McNeil, will continue serving on the Safety and Technical Committee
  • Ben Jarvis, will continue serving on the Safety and Technical Committee
  • Ron Hatcher, will continue working on the new UKRA website

UKRA received six applicants for the eight possible positions in Council, and therefore all six are automatically elected:

  • Andrew Calver
  • Ian Lewis
  • Mike Hoffman
  • Naomi Mildenhall
  • Paul Carter
  • Stuart Livings

Proposed Constitution

The proposed revision to the constitution was voted unanimously to pass and is in immediate effect.  Full details, including a copy of the new constitution and details of the revisions, are available on the UKRA website.